Iced salt nics, done true Ships within 24 hours on business days 21+ only
HOME·Nicotine Pouches·FRE vs ALP

FRE vs ALP: 15 mg vs 12 mg, Fruit and Moisture

FRE and ALP come from the same parent company, Turning Point Brands, and are built for different buyers. FRE publishes 15 mg on every core flavor. ALP publishes a moist flagship and a separate Drifters fruit line. If you are choosing between them, these are the differences, can by can.

01

FRE vs ALP Side by Side

SpecFREALP
MakerFRE Pouch (Turning Point Brands)ALP Supply Co. (Turning Point Brands)
Strengths (mg per pouch)3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 153 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 12
Lowest / highest3 mg / 15 mg3 mg / 12 mg
Pouches per can2020 (ALP, Drifters) / 15 (Frontier)
Flavors published1115
Fruit and citrus flavorsWatermelon, FRE Labs Strawberry Kiwi Ice, FRE Labs Pink Lemonade Ice, FRE Labs Blackberry Lemon Ice, FRE Labs Strawberry Mango IceTropical Fruit, Frontier Sunset Mango, Drifters Island Peach, Drifters Blueberry Lemonade Ice, Drifters Mango Freeze, Drifters Lemon Raspberry, Drifters Watermelon Kiwi Ice
Mint, wintergreen and menthol options23
Nicotine source (brand’s own words)"zero-tobacco" / "Tobacco-Free Nicotine Pouches"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived"leaf-free" / "tobacco-free nicotine"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived
Pouch format and moisturecore line not stated; FRE Labs "semi-moist"ALP "perfectly moist"; Drifters "semi-moist"; Frontier not stated
How it is soldSingle tin, 5-can roll or 100-count mega pack5-tin sleeves, 20-tin and 50-tin packs; no single tins
FDA marketing ordersNo products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18).No products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18).
Checkedbrand site, 2026-09-17brand site, 2026-09-17

Strengths, counts and flavor names are read from each brand’s own site on the date shown. The FDA row is read from FDA’s list of authorized nicotine pouch products (current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18); FDA states that an authorization does not mean a product is safe or “FDA approved.”

02

FRE and ALP at the Same Strength: Flavors by mg

Every strength either brand publishes, and the flavors each one sells at that strength. Rows marked “both” are where you can compare like for like.

mg per pouchFREALP
3 mg bothOriginal, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, SmoothChilled Mint, Mountain Wintergreen, Refreshing Chill, Tropical Fruit, Sweet Nectar, Spearmint, Classic
4 mg—Frontier Cowboy Coffee, Frontier Sunset Mango, Frontier Campfire Cinnamon
6 mg bothOriginal, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth, FRE Labs Strawberry Kiwi Ice, FRE Labs Pink Lemonade Ice, FRE Labs Blackberry Lemon Ice, FRE Labs Strawberry Mango IceChilled Mint, Mountain Wintergreen, Refreshing Chill, Tropical Fruit, Sweet Nectar, Spearmint, Classic, Drifters Island Peach, Drifters Blueberry Lemonade Ice, Drifters Mango Freeze, Drifters Lemon Raspberry, Drifters Watermelon Kiwi Ice
8 mg—Frontier Cowboy Coffee, Frontier Sunset Mango, Frontier Campfire Cinnamon
9 mg bothOriginal, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, SmoothChilled Mint, Mountain Wintergreen, Refreshing Chill, Tropical Fruit, Sweet Nectar, Spearmint, Classic
12 mg bothOriginal, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth, FRE Labs Strawberry Kiwi Ice, FRE Labs Pink Lemonade Ice, FRE Labs Blackberry Lemon Ice, FRE Labs Strawberry Mango IceChilled Mint, Mountain Wintergreen, Refreshing Chill, Tropical Fruit, Sweet Nectar, Spearmint, Classic, Drifters Island Peach, Drifters Blueberry Lemonade Ice, Drifters Mango Freeze, Drifters Lemon Raspberry, Drifters Watermelon Kiwi Ice
15 mgOriginal, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth—
03

FRE vs ALP: Ceiling, Flavor Shelf and Feel

The 15 mg question. FRE sells all seven core flavors (Original, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth) at 3, 6, 9, 12 and 15 mg. ALP’s flagship stops at 12 mg. If 15 mg is the point, FRE is the only one of the two that makes it, and it makes it in every core flavor rather than in a side line.

Fruit. ALP carries more. Its flagship has Tropical Fruit, Frontier adds Sunset Mango at 4 and 8 mg, and Drifters adds five iced fruits at 6 and 12 mg. FRE’s core line has one fruit, Watermelon, which runs the full 3 to 15 mg; its other fruits are FRE Labs limited drops (Strawberry Kiwi Ice, Pink Lemonade Ice, Blackberry Lemon Ice, Strawberry Mango Ice) at 6 and 12 mg.

Texture and buying. ALP states moisture on the can page (“perfectly moist” flagship, semi-moist Drifters). FRE describes only its Labs line, as semi-moist. Both sell 20 pouches per tin on their main lines. FRE sells single tins, 5-can rolls and a 100-count mega pack; ALP sells no single tins, starting at the 5-tin sleeve. FRE notes that only Original, Smooth and Sweet ship to California.

04

FRE or ALP: Which Specs Match What You Want

FRE fits if:

  • You want 15 mg, or one flavor at five different strengths.
  • You want to buy a single tin to try.
  • You like a plain profile: Original is stated as unflavored.

ALP fits if:

  • You want more fruit to choose from, permanently rather than as limited drops.
  • You want a pouch the brand describes as moist.
  • You want the 4 or 8 mg rungs (ALP Frontier) that FRE does not make.

Full flavor lists: FRE flavors and strengths · ALP flavors and strengths.

05

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouch Specs Next to FRE and ALP

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches come in 8 flavors (Polar Menthol, Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Clear, Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Pink Lemonade, Mango Ice), each at 6mg, 9mg, 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold in rolls of 5 cans (5-can minimum, mix any flavors and strengths), no tobacco leaf. Strengths in common with FRE: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. With ALP: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. Not on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list.

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches are available to order on juicekold.com at $6.99 per can (regular $8.99), sold in rolls of 5 cans ($31.45 per roll after 10% off), shipped from Dallas, TX to adults 21+.

06

FRE vs ALP: Common Questions

Q.01

Is FRE stronger than ALP?

Yes at the top: FRE publishes 15 mg on all seven core flavors, ALP’s flagship stops at 12 mg.

Q.02

Are FRE and ALP the same company?

Both are owned by Turning Point Brands. They are sold as separate brands with different flavor lines and strength ladders.

Q.03

Which has more flavors, FRE or ALP?

ALP lists 15 across its flagship, Frontier and Drifters lines; FRE lists 11, seven core and four FRE Labs.

Q.04

Do FRE and ALP have the same number of pouches per tin?

On the main lines, yes, 20. ALP Frontier tins hold 15.