VELO vs Rogue: Strength Lines, Fruit and Can Size
VELO and Rogue have a lot in common on paper: both sell 20 pouches to a can, both carry a lot of fruit, and both added a MAX line for stronger cans. Their ladders interlock rather than match, and that is usually what decides it.
VELO vs Rogue Side by Side
| Spec | VELO | Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Modoral Brands (Reynolds / BAT) | Rogue Holdings (Swisher) |
| Strengths (mg per pouch) | 3 / 4 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 12 | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 |
| Lowest / highest | 3 mg / 12 mg | 3 mg / 15 mg |
| Pouches per can | 20 | 20 |
| Flavors published | 25 | 17 |
| Fruit and citrus flavors | VELO Dragon Fruit, VELO Black Cherry, VELO Plus Wild Berry, VELO Plus Dragon Fruit, VELO Plus Tropical Heat, VELO Plus Watermelon Chill, VELO MAX Berry, VELO Citrus, VELO Citrus Burst, VELO Plus Citrus Chill | Mango, Berry, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry, Citrus, Honey Lemon, Rogue MAX Citrus |
| Mint, wintergreen and menthol options | 10 | 5 |
| Nicotine source (brand’s own words) | VELO and VELO MAX: "pharmaceutical grade nicotine derived from the tobacco plant"; VELO Plus: "non-tobacco derived synthetic nicotine" | "nicotine bound to a polymer resin to create nicotine polacrilex"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| Pouch format and moisture | Not stated | Not stated |
| How it is sold | Sold through retailers; the site does not sell direct | 5-can packs sold direct |
| FDA marketing orders | No products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18). | No products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18). |
| Checked | brand site, 2026-09-17 | brand site, 2026-09-17 |
Strengths, counts and flavor names are read from each brand’s own site on the date shown. The FDA row is read from FDA’s list of authorized nicotine pouch products (current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18); FDA states that an authorization does not mean a product is safe or “FDA approved.”
VELO and Rogue at the Same Strength: Flavors by mg
Every strength either brand publishes, and the flavors each one sells at that strength. Rows marked “both” are where you can compare like for like.
| mg per pouch | VELO | Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mg both | VELO Plus Spearmint, VELO Plus Wintergreen, VELO Plus Mint, VELO Plus Peppermint, VELO Plus Wild Berry, VELO Plus Citrus Chill, VELO Plus Dragon Fruit, VELO Plus Cappuccino, VELO Plus Tropical Heat, VELO Plus Watermelon Chill, VELO Plus Smooth Tobacco | Wintergreen, Spearmint, Peppermint, Mango, Citrus, Berry, Honey Lemon, Cinnamon, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Original, Smooth |
| 4 mg | VELO Mint, VELO Citrus, VELO Wintergreen, VELO Spearmint, VELO Cinnamon, VELO Dragon Fruit, VELO Citrus Burst, VELO Black Cherry, VELO Peppermint, VELO Coffee | — |
| 6 mg both | VELO Plus Spearmint, VELO Plus Wintergreen, VELO Plus Mint, VELO Plus Peppermint, VELO Plus Wild Berry, VELO Plus Citrus Chill, VELO Plus Dragon Fruit, VELO Plus Cappuccino, VELO Plus Tropical Heat, VELO Plus Watermelon Chill, VELO Plus Smooth Tobacco | Wintergreen, Spearmint, Peppermint, Mango, Citrus, Berry, Honey Lemon, Cinnamon, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Original, Smooth |
| 7 mg | VELO Mint, VELO Citrus, VELO Wintergreen, VELO Spearmint, VELO Cinnamon, VELO Dragon Fruit, VELO Citrus Burst, VELO Black Cherry, VELO Peppermint, VELO Coffee | — |
| 8 mg | VELO MAX Wintergreen, VELO MAX Cool Mint, VELO MAX Cinnamon, VELO MAX Berry | — |
| 9 mg both | VELO Plus Spearmint, VELO Plus Wintergreen, VELO Plus Mint, VELO Plus Peppermint, VELO Plus Wild Berry, VELO Plus Citrus Chill, VELO Plus Dragon Fruit, VELO Plus Cappuccino, VELO Plus Tropical Heat, VELO Plus Watermelon Chill, VELO Plus Smooth Tobacco | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
| 12 mg both | VELO MAX Wintergreen, VELO MAX Cool Mint, VELO MAX Cinnamon, VELO MAX Berry | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
| 15 mg | — | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
VELO vs Rogue: How the Ladders Interlock
Low and middle strengths. Classic Rogue is 3 or 6 mg. Classic VELO is 4 or 7 mg, and VELO Plus adds 3, 6 and 9 mg. So at 3 and 6 mg you can buy either brand; at 4 and 7 mg only VELO; at 9 mg VELO Plus and Rogue MAX overlap.
The strong end. VELO MAX runs 8 and 12 mg in Wintergreen, Cool Mint, Cinnamon and Berry. Rogue MAX runs 9, 12 and 15 mg in Citrus, Spearmint, Wintergreen and Blue Raspberry. Rogue goes three milligrams higher; both have a wintergreen and a berry-type fruit at 12 mg.
Fruit and nicotine source. Both brands have deep fruit shelves. Rogue’s classic fruit is Mango, Berry, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Citrus and Honey Lemon; VELO’s sits mostly in Plus (Wild Berry, Dragon Fruit, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Citrus Chill). On nicotine, VELO states which line is synthetic (Plus) and which is tobacco-derived; Rogue describes nicotine polacrilex and does not say either. Rogue sells direct in 5-can packs; VELO’s site does not sell direct.
VELO or Rogue: Which Specs Match What You Want
VELO fits if:
- You want 4, 7 or 8 mg, rungs only VELO makes.
- You want a pouch the brand states is synthetic nicotine (VELO Plus).
- You want coffee: VELO Coffee and VELO Plus Cappuccino.
Rogue fits if:
- You want 15 mg.
- You want classic fruit flavors like Mango, Apple or Honey Lemon at 3 and 6 mg.
- You want to order 5-can packs from the brand directly.
Full flavor lists: VELO flavors and strengths · Rogue flavors and strengths.
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouch Specs Next to VELO and Rogue
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches come in 8 flavors (Polar Menthol, Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Clear, Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Pink Lemonade, Mango Ice), each at 6mg, 9mg, 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold in rolls of 5 cans (5-can minimum, mix any flavors and strengths), no tobacco leaf. Strengths in common with VELO: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. With Rogue: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. Not on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list.
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches are available to order on juicekold.com at $6.99 per can (regular $8.99), sold in rolls of 5 cans ($31.45 per roll after 10% off), shipped from Dallas, TX to adults 21+.
VELO vs Rogue: Common Questions
Q.01Is VELO or Rogue stronger?
Rogue at the top: Rogue MAX publishes 15 mg, VELO MAX 12 mg. Classic VELO (4/7 mg) is slightly stronger than classic Rogue (3/6 mg).
Q.02Do VELO and Rogue have the same can size?
Yes, 20 pouches per can for every VELO and Rogue line.
Q.03Which VELO and Rogue flavors are the same strength?
At 3 and 6 mg: VELO Plus and classic Rogue. At 9 mg: VELO Plus and Rogue MAX. At 12 mg: VELO MAX and Rogue MAX. The same-strength table on this page lists the flavors at each rung.
Q.04Is VELO or Rogue synthetic nicotine?
VELO Plus is stated as synthetic; VELO and VELO MAX as tobacco-derived. Rogue says its pouches use nicotine polacrilex and does not state the source.
Sources: VELO FAQ: flavors, strengths, count, nicotine source · Rogue shop all · Rogue product details (count, strengths) · Rogue Rogue MAX · Rogue FAQ: nicotine · FDA authorized nicotine pouch list. Specs change; each brand’s site is the authority on its own products. More comparisons: ZYN vs VELO · ZYN vs Rogue · ZYN vs on! · ALP vs ZYN · FRE vs ALP · VELO vs VELO Plus · ZYN alternatives · best nicotine pouches compared.