Iced salt nics, done true Ships within 24 hours on business days 21+ only
HOME·Nicotine Pouches·VELO vs VELO Plus

VELO vs VELO Plus: Strengths, Nicotine Source and Flavors

VELO and VELO Plus share a name, a can size and a shelf, so it is easy to read Plus as a stronger VELO. It is a different line: different strengths, a different flavor list, and a different nicotine source, all stated in VELO’s own FAQ. VELO MAX is a third line again.

01

VELO vs VELO Plus Side by Side

SpecVELOVELO Plus
MakerModoral Brands (Reynolds / BAT)Modoral Brands (Reynolds / BAT)
Strengths (mg per pouch)4 / 73 / 6 / 9
Lowest / highest4 mg / 7 mg3 mg / 9 mg
Pouches per can2020
Flavors published1011
Fruit and citrus flavorsDragon Fruit, Black Cherry, Citrus, Citrus BurstWild Berry, Dragon Fruit, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Citrus Chill
Mint, wintergreen and menthol options44
Nicotine source (brand’s own words)“pharmaceutical grade nicotine derived from the tobacco plant”“non-tobacco derived synthetic nicotine”
Pouch format and moistureNot statedNot stated
How it is soldSold through retailers; the site does not sell directSold through retailers; the site does not sell direct
FDA marketing ordersNo products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18).No products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18).
Checkedbrand site, 2026-09-17brand site, 2026-09-17

Strengths, counts and flavor names are read from each brand’s own site on the date shown. The FDA row is read from FDA’s list of authorized nicotine pouch products (current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18); FDA states that an authorization does not mean a product is safe or “FDA approved.”

02

VELO and VELO Plus at the Same Strength: Flavors by mg

Every strength either brand publishes, and the flavors each one sells at that strength. Rows marked “both” are where you can compare like for like.

mg per pouchVELOVELO Plus
3 mg—Spearmint, Wintergreen, Mint, Peppermint, Wild Berry, Citrus Chill, Dragon Fruit, Cappuccino, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Smooth Tobacco
4 mgMint, Citrus, Wintergreen, Spearmint, Cinnamon, Dragon Fruit, Citrus Burst, Black Cherry, Peppermint, Coffee—
6 mg—Spearmint, Wintergreen, Mint, Peppermint, Wild Berry, Citrus Chill, Dragon Fruit, Cappuccino, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Smooth Tobacco
7 mgMint, Citrus, Wintergreen, Spearmint, Cinnamon, Dragon Fruit, Citrus Burst, Black Cherry, Peppermint, Coffee—
9 mg—Spearmint, Wintergreen, Mint, Peppermint, Wild Berry, Citrus Chill, Dragon Fruit, Cappuccino, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Smooth Tobacco
03

VELO vs VELO Plus: It Is Not Just “Stronger”

Strength. Classic VELO is 4 or 7 mg. VELO Plus is 3, 6 or 9 mg. Plus therefore goes both lower and higher than classic, but none of the numbers match: a 7 mg VELO sits between a 6 and a 9 mg Plus. If you want more than 9 mg, neither of these is the answer; VELO MAX is 8 or 12 mg in four flavors.

Nicotine source. VELO’s FAQ says classic VELO and VELO MAX use “pharmaceutical grade nicotine derived from the tobacco plant”, and VELO Plus uses “non-tobacco derived synthetic nicotine”. Along with Sesh+, VELO is one of two brands on our table that state synthetic nicotine on their own site, and it is the one reason to choose between the two lines other than strength.

Flavors. Ten classic flavors and eleven Plus flavors, with only a few shared names. Plus is where VELO keeps most of its fruit (Wild Berry, Dragon Fruit, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill, Citrus Chill) and its Cappuccino and Smooth Tobacco. Classic VELO keeps Cinnamon, Coffee, Citrus Burst, Black Cherry and Dragon Fruit. Both lines are 20 pouches per can.

04

VELO or VELO Plus: Which Specs Match What You Want

VELO fits if:

  • You want 4 or 7 mg exactly.
  • You want Cinnamon, Coffee or Black Cherry, which are classic-only.
  • You prefer tobacco-derived nicotine.

VELO Plus fits if:

  • You want 3, 6 or 9 mg.
  • You want stated synthetic nicotine.
  • You want the bigger fruit list: Wild Berry, Tropical Heat, Watermelon Chill.

Full flavor lists: every VELO line, flavor by flavor.

05

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouch Specs Next to VELO and VELO Plus

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches come in 8 flavors (Polar Menthol, Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Clear, Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Pink Lemonade, Mango Ice), each at 6mg, 9mg, 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold in rolls of 5 cans (5-can minimum, mix any flavors and strengths), no tobacco leaf. Strengths in common with VELO: none. With VELO Plus: 6 and 9 mg. Not on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list.

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches are available to order on juicekold.com at $6.99 per can (regular $8.99), sold in rolls of 5 cans ($31.45 per roll after 10% off), shipped from Dallas, TX to adults 21+.

06

VELO vs VELO Plus: Common Questions

Q.01

What is the difference between VELO and VELO Plus?

Strength, nicotine source and flavors. VELO is 4 or 7 mg with tobacco-derived nicotine; VELO Plus is 3, 6 or 9 mg with synthetic nicotine; the flavor lists differ (ten vs eleven).

Q.02

Is VELO Plus stronger than VELO?

Its top strength is: 9 mg against 7 mg. Its lowest is lighter: 3 mg against 4 mg. VELO MAX, a third line, reaches 12 mg.

Q.03

Is VELO Plus synthetic nicotine?

Yes. VELO’s own FAQ says VELO Plus contains “non-tobacco derived synthetic nicotine”.

Q.04

Do VELO and VELO Plus have the same pouch count?

Yes, 20 pouches per can, the same as VELO MAX.

Sources: VELO FAQ: flavors, strengths, count, nicotine source · FDA authorized nicotine pouch list. Specs change; each brand’s site is the authority on its own products. More comparisons: ZYN vs VELO · ZYN vs Rogue · ZYN vs on! · ALP vs ZYN · FRE vs ALP · VELO vs Rogue · · ZYN alternatives · best nicotine pouches compared.