ZYN vs Rogue: Strength, Flavors and Pouches Per Can
ZYN and Rogue are often compared on two points: Rogue lists more fruit, and Rogue MAX goes stronger. Both are true, with conditions. Here are the two ranges flavor by flavor and strength by strength, from each brand’s own site.
ZYN vs Rogue Side by Side
| Spec | ZYN | Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Swedish Match North America (PMI) | Rogue Holdings (Swisher) |
| Strengths (mg per pouch) | 1.5 / 3 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 11 | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 |
| Lowest / highest | 1.5 mg / 11 mg | 3 mg / 15 mg |
| Pouches per can | 15 (ZYN) / 20 (ZYN Ultra) | 20 |
| Flavors published | 21 | 17 |
| Fruit and citrus flavors | Black Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry, Citrus, ZYN Ultra Citrus Zest | Mango, Berry, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry, Citrus, Honey Lemon, Rogue MAX Citrus |
| Mint, wintergreen and menthol options | 10 | 5 |
| Nicotine source (brand’s own words) | "pharmaceutical-grade nicotine salt"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived | "nicotine bound to a polymer resin to create nicotine polacrilex"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| Pouch format and moisture | ZYN dry; ZYN Ultra "hydro-boosted" | Not stated |
| How it is sold | Sold through retailers; the site does not sell direct | 5-can packs sold direct |
| FDA marketing orders | On FDA’s authorized list: 20 classic ZYN products (10 flavors at 3 and 6 mg, order 2025-01-16) and 11 ZYN ULTRA products (order 2026-08-21). The 20 classic products also hold an FDA modified risk order (2026-06-30). Classic ZYN at 1.5 and 8 mg and the fruit flavors are not on the list. | No products on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (list current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18). |
| Checked | brand site, 2026-09-17 | brand site, 2026-09-17 |
Strengths, counts and flavor names are read from each brand’s own site on the date shown. The FDA row is read from FDA’s list of authorized nicotine pouch products (current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18); FDA states that an authorization does not mean a product is safe or “FDA approved.”
ZYN and Rogue at the Same Strength: Flavors by mg
Every strength either brand publishes, and the flavors each one sells at that strength. Rows marked “both” are where you can compare like for like.
| mg per pouch | ZYN | Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| 1.5 mg | Cool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill | — |
| 3 mg both | Cool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill, Black Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry | Wintergreen, Spearmint, Peppermint, Mango, Citrus, Berry, Honey Lemon, Cinnamon, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Original, Smooth |
| 6 mg both | Cool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill, Black Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry | Wintergreen, Spearmint, Peppermint, Mango, Citrus, Berry, Honey Lemon, Cinnamon, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Original, Smooth |
| 8 mg | Cool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Smooth, Chill | — |
| 9 mg both | ZYN Ultra Citrus Zest, ZYN Ultra Peppermint Frost, ZYN Ultra Wintergreen Blast, ZYN Ultra Arctic Mint, ZYN Ultra Fresh Spearmint, ZYN Ultra Menthol Ice, ZYN Ultra Chill Mist, ZYN Ultra Signature Smooth | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
| 11 mg | ZYN Ultra Citrus Zest, ZYN Ultra Peppermint Frost, ZYN Ultra Wintergreen Blast, ZYN Ultra Arctic Mint, ZYN Ultra Fresh Spearmint, ZYN Ultra Menthol Ice, ZYN Ultra Chill Mist, ZYN Ultra Signature Smooth | — |
| 12 mg | — | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
| 15 mg | — | Rogue MAX Citrus, Rogue MAX Spearmint, Rogue MAX Wintergreen, Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry |
ZYN vs Rogue: Where the Two Ranges Split
Strength ceiling. Rogue MAX publishes 15 mg, the top figure on mainstream US cans (FRE is the only other brand on our table at 15) and four milligrams above ZYN Ultra’s 11 mg. The catch is the flavor list: Rogue MAX comes in Citrus, Spearmint, Wintergreen and Blue Raspberry only. Everything else Rogue makes is 3 or 6 mg. ZYN’s strong options are wider (eight ZYN Ultra varieties at 9 and 11 mg) but lower.
Bottom of the ladder. ZYN goes down to 1.5 mg and has 8 mg on its classic mints, wintergreen, menthol, citrus and unflavored cans. Rogue’s classic line starts at 3 mg and stops at 6 mg. A user who wants something between 6 and 9 mg finds an 8 mg ZYN but nothing from Rogue.
Fruit and count. Rogue’s classic fruit shelf is longer: Mango, Berry, Apple and Blue Raspberry, plus Citrus and Honey Lemon, against ZYN’s Black Cherry, Peach and Dragonberry. Both brands cap that fruit at 6 mg, except Rogue MAX Blue Raspberry. Every Rogue can holds 20; classic ZYN holds 15. Rogue also sells direct in 5-can packs, which ZYN’s site does not do.
ZYN or Rogue: Which Specs Match What You Want
ZYN fits if:
- You want 8 mg, or anything under 3 mg: only ZYN publishes those rungs.
- You want a pouch on FDA’s authorized list.
- Your flavor is coffee, cinnamon or menthol and you want more than one strength of it.
Rogue fits if:
- You want 12 or 15 mg in a citrus, spearmint, wintergreen or blue raspberry.
- You want the longest fruit list at 3 and 6 mg.
- You buy by the 5-can pack and want 20 pouches in every can.
Full flavor lists: ZYN flavors and strengths · Rogue flavors and strengths.
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouch Specs Next to ZYN and Rogue
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches come in 8 flavors (Polar Menthol, Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Clear, Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Pink Lemonade, Mango Ice), each at 6mg, 9mg, 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold in rolls of 5 cans (5-can minimum, mix any flavors and strengths), no tobacco leaf. Strengths in common with ZYN: 6 and 9 mg. With Rogue: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. Not on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list.
JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches are available to order on juicekold.com at $6.99 per can (regular $8.99), sold in rolls of 5 cans ($31.45 per roll after 10% off), shipped from Dallas, TX to adults 21+.
ZYN vs Rogue: Common Questions
Q.01Is Rogue stronger than ZYN?
At the top, yes: Rogue MAX publishes 15 mg and ZYN Ultra 11 mg. At the bottom ZYN goes lower, to 1.5 mg, where Rogue starts at 3 mg.
Q.02How many pouches are in a Rogue can compared with ZYN?
Rogue: 20 in both classic and MAX cans. ZYN: 15 in classic cans, 20 in ZYN Ultra.
Q.03Which Rogue flavors come in 15 mg?
Rogue MAX Citrus, Spearmint, Wintergreen and Blue Raspberry, at 9, 12 and 15 mg. The classic flavors are 3 and 6 mg.
Q.04Is Rogue on FDA’s authorized list like ZYN?
No Rogue product appears on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list (current as of 2026-08-21). ZYN has 31 products on it.
Sources: ZYN all products · ZYN per-flavor strengths and count · ZYN ZYN Ultra · ZYN FAQ: pouches per can, nicotine · ZYN dry vs hydro-boosted · Rogue shop all · Rogue product details (count, strengths) · Rogue Rogue MAX · Rogue FAQ: nicotine · FDA authorized nicotine pouch list. Specs change; each brand’s site is the authority on its own products. More comparisons: ZYN vs VELO · ZYN vs on! · ALP vs ZYN · FRE vs ALP · VELO vs Rogue · VELO vs VELO Plus · ZYN alternatives · best nicotine pouches compared.