Iced salt nics, done true Ships within 24 hours on business days 21+ only
HOME·Nicotine Pouches·ZYN vs on!

ZYN vs on!: Strengths, Flavors and FDA Status

ZYN and on! are the only two nicotine pouch brands with products on FDA’s authorized list, ZYN from Philip Morris’s Swedish Match and on! from Altria’s Helix. on! publishes less on its open website than ZYN does, so where on! has not published a figure, the table says so.

01

ZYN vs on! Side by Side

SpecZYNon!
MakerSwedish Match North America (PMI)Helix Innovations (Altria)
Strengths (mg per pouch)1.5 / 3 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 112 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 12
Lowest / highest1.5 mg / 11 mg2 mg / 12 mg
Pouches per can15 (ZYN) / 20 (ZYN Ultra)Not published
Flavors published218
Fruit and citrus flavorsBlack Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry, Citrus, ZYN Ultra Citrus ZestBerry, Citrus
Mint, wintergreen and menthol options102
Nicotine source (brand’s own words)"pharmaceutical-grade nicotine salt"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived"tobacco-leaf-free"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived
Pouch format and moistureZYN dry; ZYN Ultra "hydro-boosted"Not stated
How it is soldSold through retailers; the site does not sell direct5-can and 10-can trial bundles (names only)
FDA marketing ordersOn FDA’s authorized list: 20 classic ZYN products (10 flavors at 3 and 6 mg, order 2025-01-16) and 11 ZYN ULTRA products (order 2026-08-21). The 20 classic products also hold an FDA modified risk order (2026-06-30). Classic ZYN at 1.5 and 8 mg and the fruit flavors are not on the list.On FDA’s authorized list: 12 products, on! Autumn Spice, Cappuccino and Rich Berry at 2 and 4 mg, and on! PLUS Mint, Tobacco and Wintergreen at 6 and 9 mg.
Checkedbrand site, 2026-09-17brand site, 2026-09-17

Strengths, counts and flavor names are read from each brand’s own site on the date shown. The FDA row is read from FDA’s list of authorized nicotine pouch products (current as of 2026-08-21, checked 2026-10-18); FDA states that an authorization does not mean a product is safe or “FDA approved.”

02

ZYN and on! at the Same Strength: Flavors by mg

Every strength either brand publishes, and the flavors each one sells at that strength. Rows marked “both” are where you can compare like for like.

mg per pouchZYNon!
1.5 mgCool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill—
2 mg—Sold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
3 mgCool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill, Black Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry—
4 mg—Sold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
6 mg bothCool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill, Black Cherry, Peach, DragonberrySold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
8 mg bothCool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Smooth, ChillSold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
9 mg bothZYN Ultra Citrus Zest, ZYN Ultra Peppermint Frost, ZYN Ultra Wintergreen Blast, ZYN Ultra Arctic Mint, ZYN Ultra Fresh Spearmint, ZYN Ultra Menthol Ice, ZYN Ultra Chill Mist, ZYN Ultra Signature SmoothSold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
11 mgZYN Ultra Citrus Zest, ZYN Ultra Peppermint Frost, ZYN Ultra Wintergreen Blast, ZYN Ultra Arctic Mint, ZYN Ultra Fresh Spearmint, ZYN Ultra Menthol Ice, ZYN Ultra Chill Mist, ZYN Ultra Signature Smooth—
12 mg—Sold at this strength; per-flavor strengths not published
03

ZYN vs on!: What Actually Differs

The ladder. on! publishes a wide, mostly even-numbered ladder: its site filters run 2, 4, 6, 8, 9 and 12 mg, so on! reaches a mg higher than ZYN Ultra’s 11. ZYN’s ladder runs 1.5, 3, 6 and 8 mg in the classic can and 9 and 11 mg in Ultra. Below 3 mg, ZYN has 1.5 and on! has 2.

What FDA has authorized. This is where the two brands look most alike and differ most in detail. FDA’s list names 31 ZYN products: ten classic flavors at 3 and 6 mg, and eleven ZYN ULTRA products. For on! it names 12: Autumn Spice, Cappuccino and Rich Berry at 2 and 4 mg, and on! PLUS Mint, Tobacco and Wintergreen at 6 and 9 mg. The authorizations cover those exact products, not every can either brand sells.

What each brand publishes. ZYN’s site lists every flavor with its strengths and its can count (15 classic, 20 Ultra). on!’s shop sits behind an age gate that blocks most outside reading, so per-can counts and per-flavor strengths are not available to check; we list on!’s flavor names (Wintergreen, Mint, Cinnamon, Coffee, Citrus, Berry, Original, Tobacco Flavor) and leave the rest blank rather than guess.

04

ZYN or on!: Which Specs Match What You Want

ZYN fits if:

  • You want to read every flavor and strength before you buy, on the brand’s open site.
  • You want 1.5 mg, or an 8 mg mint or wintergreen.
  • You want the brand with the most products on FDA’s list.

on! fits if:

  • You want a 12 mg can from one of the two brands on FDA’s list (the 12 mg itself is not on the list).
  • You want a 2 or 4 mg spice, cappuccino or berry pouch that is on FDA’s list.
  • You want on! PLUS mint or wintergreen at 6 or 9 mg, which FDA has authorized.

Full flavor lists: ZYN flavors and strengths · on! in the brand table.

05

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouch Specs Next to ZYN and on!

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches come in 8 flavors (Polar Menthol, Cool Mint, Wintergreen, Clear, Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Pink Lemonade, Mango Ice), each at 6mg, 9mg, 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold in rolls of 5 cans (5-can minimum, mix any flavors and strengths), no tobacco leaf. Strengths in common with ZYN: 6 and 9 mg. With on!: 6 and 9 and 12 mg. Not on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list.

JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches are available to order on juicekold.com at $6.99 per can (regular $8.99), sold in rolls of 5 cans ($31.45 per roll after 10% off), shipped from Dallas, TX to adults 21+.

06

ZYN vs on!: Common Questions

Q.01

Is ZYN or on! stronger?

on! publishes a higher top strength, 12 mg, against ZYN Ultra’s 11 mg. At the low end ZYN has 1.5 mg and on! 2 mg.

Q.02

Are on! pouches FDA authorized?

Twelve on! products are on FDA’s authorized nicotine pouch list: on! Autumn Spice, Cappuccino and Rich Berry at 2 and 4 mg, and on! PLUS Mint, Tobacco and Wintergreen at 6 and 9 mg. FDA says authorization does not mean a product is safe.

Q.03

How many pouches are in an on! can?

on! does not publish the count on the parts of its site that are open to read. ZYN publishes 15 for classic cans and 20 for ZYN Ultra.

Q.04

Who makes ZYN and on!?

ZYN is made by Swedish Match, part of Philip Morris International. on! is made by Helix Innovations, part of Altria.