FRE Nicotine Pouch Flavors, Strengths and Can Size
FRE is the brand people find when they search for the strongest nicotine pouch: it publishes 15 mg per pouch, and unlike Rogue it offers that strength across its whole core range rather than in a separate line. This page lists all 11 FRE and FRE Labs flavors from FRE's site on 2026-09-17, with the five-rung ladder, the 20-pouch tin, and the roll and mega-pack formats FRE sells direct.
FRE at a Glance: Strengths, Pouches Per Can, Nicotine Source
| Spec | FRE | JuiceKold |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | FRE Pouch (Turning Point Brands) | JuiceKold, Dallas TX |
| Strengths (mg per pouch) | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | 6 / 9 / 12 |
| Highest strength | 15 mg | 12 mg |
| Pouches per can | 20 | 20 |
| Flavors published | 11 | 8 |
| Nicotine source (brand's own words) | "zero-tobacco" / "Tobacco-Free Nicotine Pouches"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived | No tobacco leaf; source stated on the can |
| Pouch format | not stated, core line not stated; FRE Labs "semi-moist" | Published with the first run |
| Sold as | Single tin, 5-can roll or 100-count mega pack | 5-can packs |
| Checked | brand site, 2026-09-17 | product page |
FRE's seven core flavors each come in every strength from 3 to 15 mg, which is the deepest per-flavor ladder on this table. FRE Labs, the limited-drop line, is 6 and 12 mg only and is described as semi-moist. FRE notes that only Original, Smooth and Sweet ship to California.
Every FRE Flavor, by Family, with the Closest JuiceKold Pouch
All 11 flavors FRE lists on its own site as of 2026-09-17, grouped by flavor family. The last column is the JuiceKold pouch in the same family — same family, not a copy; every brand's mint tastes like its own mint.
| FRE flavor | Family | Strengths (mg) | Closest JuiceKold flavor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Original | Unflavored | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | Clear |
| Mint | Mint | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | Cool Mint |
| Wintergreen | Wintergreen | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | Wintergreen |
| Watermelon | Fruit | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Lush | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Sweet | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Smooth | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| FRE Labs Strawberry Kiwi Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| FRE Labs Pink Lemonade Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| FRE Labs Blackberry Lemon Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| FRE Labs Strawberry Mango Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
What Stands Out in the FRE Range: Every Core Flavor at Every Strength, 3 to 15 mg
Most brands split their range into a low line and a high line with different flavor names. FRE does not. Original, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet and Smooth are each sold at 3, 6, 9, 12 and 15 mg, so the choice of flavor never limits the choice of strength. That is the same principle our own pouch line follows (every flavor at 6, 9 and 12), and FRE extends it two rungs further in each direction.
Three of the seven core names, Lush, Sweet and Smooth, have no flavor-family description on FRE's product pages, so we list them as "other". Original is stated as unflavored ("nicotine in its authentic form, no added flavors"). Watermelon is the one fruit in the core line; the fruit shelf otherwise lives in FRE Labs, a limited-batch line of four iced fruit flavors (Strawberry Kiwi Ice, Pink Lemonade Ice, Blackberry Lemon Ice, Strawberry Mango Ice) at 6 and 12 mg, sold as single tins or 5-can rolls and described by FRE as semi-moist.
Every tin holds 20 pouches. FRE sells direct as single tins, 5-can rolls and a 100-count mega pack. On nicotine source the site says "zero-tobacco" and "Tobacco-Free"; it does not use the words synthetic or tobacco-derived. Pouch format is not described.
FRE vs JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches
FRE covers our entire 6/9/12 ladder and adds 3 mg below and 15 mg above, so on strength alone FRE is the broader brand and we say so on our strongest-pouches ranking. Both use 20-pouch cans and both sell 5-can packs direct. Where we differ is the flavor shelf: FRE's core line has one fruit (Watermelon) and its iced fruits are limited drops at two strengths, while our four fruit and drink flavors (Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice, Pink Lemonade) are permanent and run all three strengths. FRE has no named menthol; we do.
JuiceKold pouches come in 8 flavors at 6mg · 9mg · 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold as 5-can packs. See the JuiceKold nicotine pouches page for every flavor and the nicotine pouches hub for strength guidance.
FRE vs ALP
| FRE | ALP | |
|---|---|---|
| Strengths (mg / pouch) | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 | 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 12 |
| Highest | 15 mg | 12 mg |
| Pouches per can | 20 | 20 (ALP, Drifters) / 15 (Frontier) |
| Flavors published | 11 | 15 |
| Fruit flavors | Original | Chilled Mint, Spearmint |
| Nicotine source | "zero-tobacco" / "Tobacco-Free Nicotine Pouches"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived | "leaf-free" / "tobacco-free nicotine"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| Full flavor list | this page | ALP flavors and strengths |
FRE vs ALP pairs the two independent brands with 12 mg or more. FRE reaches 15 mg on every core flavor; ALP stops at 12 mg. Both are 20 per tin and sell direct in 5-tin formats. ALP describes its flagship pouch as moist; FRE only describes its Labs line (semi-moist).
FRE Nicotine Pouches: Questions People Ask
Q.01What is the strongest FRE pouch?
15 mg per pouch, available in all seven core flavors (Original, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth). FRE Labs flavors stop at 12 mg.
Q.02What flavors does FRE have?
Seven core flavors plus four FRE Labs limited-drop iced fruits, 11 in total on FRE's site as of 2026-09-17.
Q.03How many pouches are in a FRE tin?
20. FRE sells single tins, 5-can rolls and a 100-count mega pack.
Q.04Is FRE synthetic nicotine?
FRE's site says "zero-tobacco" and "Tobacco-Free" but does not state synthetic or tobacco-derived, so we list the source as not stated.
Sources, all read on 2026-09-17: all products · strengths, count, packs · FRE Labs. Specs change; the brand's site is the authority on its own products. Other brand pages: ZYN, VELO, Rogue, ALP, Lucy, Sesh+, Juice Head. Full table: best nicotine pouches compared · strongest nicotine pouches by mg.