ALP Nicotine Pouch Flavors, Strengths and Can Size
ALP is the pouch brand that talks most about moisture, and the one with the biggest fruit shelf among the independents once its Drifters line is counted. This page lists all 15 ALP, Frontier and Drifters flavors as ALP's site shows them on 2026-09-17: the 3/6/9/12 mg flagship ladder, Frontier's 4 and 8 mg, Drifters' 6 and 12 mg, and the one line that ships 15 to a tin instead of 20.
ALP at a Glance: Strengths, Pouches Per Can, Nicotine Source
| Spec | ALP | JuiceKold |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | ALP Supply Co. (Turning Point Brands) | JuiceKold, Dallas TX |
| Strengths (mg per pouch) | 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 12 | 6 / 9 / 12 |
| Highest strength | 12 mg | 12 mg |
| Pouches per can | 20 (ALP, Drifters) / 15 (Frontier) | 20 |
| Flavors published | 15 | 8 |
| Nicotine source (brand's own words) | "leaf-free" / "tobacco-free nicotine"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived | No tobacco leaf; source stated on the can |
| Pouch format | not stated, ALP "perfectly moist"; Drifters "semi-moist"; Frontier not stated | Published with the first run |
| Sold as | 5-tin sleeves, 20-tin and 50-tin packs; no single tins | 5-can packs |
| Checked | brand site, 2026-09-17 | product page |
Three lines, three ladders. Flagship ALP is 3, 6, 9 or 12 mg in every flavor; Frontier (coffee, mango, cinnamon) is 4 or 8 mg with 15 pouches per tin; Drifters (five iced fruits) is 6 or 12 mg. ALP sells no single tins: the smallest order is a 5-tin sleeve. An older ALP listing still calls 9 mg its highest strength; the 12 mg products on the same site say otherwise.
Every ALP Flavor, by Family, with the Closest JuiceKold Pouch
All 15 flavors ALP lists on its own site as of 2026-09-17, grouped by flavor family. The last column is the JuiceKold pouch in the same family — same family, not a copy; every brand's mint tastes like its own mint.
| ALP flavor | Family | Strengths (mg) | Closest JuiceKold flavor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chilled Mint | Mint | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | Cool Mint |
| Mountain Wintergreen | Wintergreen | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | Wintergreen |
| Refreshing Chill | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Tropical Fruit | Fruit | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Sweet Nectar | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Spearmint | Mint | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | Cool Mint |
| Classic | Other | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Frontier Cowboy Coffee | Coffee | 4 / 8 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Frontier Sunset Mango | Fruit | 4 / 8 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Frontier Campfire Cinnamon | Cinnamon | 4 / 8 | No JuiceKold pouch in this family |
| Drifters Island Peach | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Drifters Blueberry Lemonade Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Drifters Mango Freeze | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Drifters Lemon Raspberry | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
| Drifters Watermelon Kiwi Ice | Fruit | 6 / 12 | Juicy Peach, Strawberry Watermelon Ice, Mango Ice |
What Stands Out in the ALP Range: Moist Flagship, Semi-Moist Fruit, 15-Count Frontier
ALP describes its flagship pouch as "perfectly moist" and positions that against dry competitors in its own FAQ; its Drifters line is described as semi-moist with the emphasis moved to flavor. Frontier gets no moisture description. Among the brands on our table only ALP, Lucy and Sesh+ state moisture at all, so if you want a moist pouch this is one of the few places the brand says so on the can page.
The flagship seven cover the staples: Chilled Mint, Spearmint, Mountain Wintergreen, Tropical Fruit, and three names ALP does not describe by family (Refreshing Chill, Sweet Nectar, Classic), which we list as "other". Frontier is a newer three-flavor line at 4 and 8 mg: Cowboy Coffee, Sunset Mango, Campfire Cinnamon, and its tin holds 15 rather than 20. Drifters is the fruit line, five iced fruits at 6 and 12 mg: Island Peach, Blueberry Lemonade Ice, Mango Freeze, Lemon Raspberry, Watermelon Kiwi Ice.
On nicotine, ALP says "leaf-free" and "tobacco-free nicotine" without stating synthetic or tobacco-derived. Pouch format is not described. Packs are 5-tin sleeves, 20-tin and 50-tin boxes, and combo packs; there are no single tins.
ALP vs JuiceKold Nicotine Pouches
ALP's flagship ladder (3/6/9/12) contains our whole ladder (6/9/12) and adds 3 mg. Drifters and JuiceKold overlap exactly at 6 and 12 on fruit, and we add a 9 mg fruit rung Drifters does not have. Both brands are 20 per tin on the main line and sell in 5-tin packs. ALP's fruit shelf is larger (eight fruit-family flavors across Tropical Fruit, Sunset Mango and Drifters, against our four), while we are the only one of the two with a named menthol (Polar Menthol) and an unflavored pouch (Clear); ALP's Classic is not described on its page.
JuiceKold pouches come in 8 flavors at 6mg · 9mg · 12mg, 20 pouches per can, sold as 5-can packs. See the JuiceKold nicotine pouches page for every flavor and the nicotine pouches hub for strength guidance.
ALP vs FRE
| ALP | FRE | |
|---|---|---|
| Strengths (mg / pouch) | 3 / 4 / 6 / 8 / 9 / 12 | 3 / 6 / 9 / 12 / 15 |
| Highest | 12 mg | 15 mg |
| Pouches per can | 20 (ALP, Drifters) / 15 (Frontier) | 20 |
| Flavors published | 15 | 11 |
| Fruit flavors | Chilled Mint, Spearmint | Original |
| Nicotine source | "leaf-free" / "tobacco-free nicotine"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived | "zero-tobacco" / "Tobacco-Free Nicotine Pouches"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| Full flavor list | this page | FRE flavors and strengths |
ALP vs FRE is the closest matchup on the table: both independents, both 20 per tin, both sell direct in 5-tin formats, both cover 3 through 12 mg. FRE goes one rung higher to 15 mg on every core flavor; ALP has more fruit flavors and describes its pouch as moist.
ALP Nicotine Pouches: Questions People Ask
Q.01What strengths does ALP come in?
3, 6, 9 and 12 mg for the flagship line; Frontier is 4 and 8 mg; Drifters is 6 and 12 mg, per ALP's product pages on 2026-09-17.
Q.02How many pouches are in an ALP tin?
20 for ALP and Drifters, 15 for Frontier. ALP sells sleeves of 5 tins as the smallest order.
Q.03Does ALP have fruit flavors?
Yes: Tropical Fruit in the flagship line, Sunset Mango in Frontier, and five iced fruits in Drifters (Island Peach, Blueberry Lemonade Ice, Mango Freeze, Lemon Raspberry, Watermelon Kiwi Ice).
Q.04Is ALP a moist pouch?
ALP's FAQ describes the flagship pouch as "perfectly moist" and Drifters as semi-moist. Frontier's moisture is not stated.
Sources, all read on 2026-09-17: FAQ: flavors, strengths, count, packs, moisture · ALP product specs · Frontier specs · Drifters specs. Specs change; the brand's site is the authority on its own products. Other brand pages: ZYN, VELO, Rogue, FRE, Lucy, Sesh+, Juice Head. Full table: best nicotine pouches compared · strongest nicotine pouches by mg.