3 mg Nicotine Pouches: Every US Brand and Flavor Sold at 3 mg
3 mg is the entry rung of the US nicotine pouch ladder: the strength most tobacco-company brands start at and the one most first-time pouch users are handed. This page lists every brand on our comparison that publishes a 3 mg pouch, the flavors it sells at that strength and the can count, from each brand's own site. JuiceKold does not make a 3 mg pouch; our line starts at 6, and we say so below rather than hide the rung.
3 mg Nicotine Pouch Brands and Flavors (5 brands, 50 flavors)
Every brand on our comparison that publishes 3 mg per pouch, with the flavors it sells at that strength, read from each brand's own site (checked 2026-09-17; brand names link to the full brand page). Strength is milligrams of nicotine per pouch as the brand labels it.
| Brand | Flavors sold at 3 mg | Pouches per can | Nicotine source (brand wording) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ZYN | Cool Mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Wintergreen, Menthol, Citrus, Cinnamon, Coffee, Smooth, Chill, Black Cherry, Peach, Dragonberry | 15 (ZYN) / 20 (ZYN Ultra) | "pharmaceutical-grade nicotine salt"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| VELO | VELO Plus Spearmint, VELO Plus Wintergreen, VELO Plus Mint, VELO Plus Peppermint, VELO Plus Wild Berry, VELO Plus Citrus Chill, VELO Plus Dragon Fruit, VELO Plus Cappuccino, VELO Plus Tropical Heat, VELO Plus Watermelon Chill, VELO Plus Smooth Tobacco | 20 | VELO and VELO MAX: "pharmaceutical grade nicotine derived from the tobacco plant"; VELO Plus: "non-tobacco derived synthetic nicotine" |
| Rogue | Wintergreen, Spearmint, Peppermint, Mango, Citrus, Berry, Honey Lemon, Cinnamon, Apple, Blue Raspberry, Original, Smooth | 20 | "nicotine bound to a polymer resin to create nicotine polacrilex"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| FRE | Original, Mint, Wintergreen, Watermelon, Lush, Sweet, Smooth | 20 | "zero-tobacco" / "Tobacco-Free Nicotine Pouches"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| ALP | Chilled Mint, Mountain Wintergreen, Refreshing Chill, Tropical Fruit, Sweet Nectar, Spearmint, Classic | 20 (ALP, Drifters) / 15 (Frontier) | "leaf-free" / "tobacco-free nicotine"; not stated as synthetic or tobacco-derived |
| JuiceKold ours | None — the JuiceKold ladder is 6mg · 9mg · 12mg | 20 | no tobacco leaf |
Who a 3 mg Nicotine Pouch Is For, and Where It Sits on the Ladder
A 3 mg pouch delivers its nicotine slowly over the time it sits under the lip, so the number is small compared with a 50 mg bottle of vape juice, but the two scales do not convert: bottle strength is per millilitre of liquid, pouch strength is total nicotine in the pouch. Brands position 3 mg for people who have never used a pouch, for light smokers, and for people who want a pouch during hours when a stronger one would be too much.
At 3 mg the field is dominated by the big tobacco-company lines: ZYN's classic thirteen, VELO Plus, Rogue's classic ten flavors, FRE's core seven and ALP's flagship seven. Notably VELO's classic line skips 3 mg (it runs 4 and 7), Lucy skips it (4/8/12), Sesh+ skips it (4/6/8) and Juice Head skips it (6/12), so "the 3 mg version of" a Lucy or Juice Head flavor does not exist.
We chose not to make a 3 mg pouch. Our buyers come off 50 mg salt nic bottles and 5% disposables, and in our order data the 6 mg can is already the light option for that group. If 3 mg is the strength you need, the brands in the table publish it, and the strongest-pouches guide explains where each rung sits.
Other strengths: 6 mg nicotine pouches · 9 mg nicotine pouches · 12 mg nicotine pouches · 15 mg nicotine pouches. The whole field ranked by highest strength is in strongest nicotine pouches by mg; every brand side by side is in best nicotine pouches compared; the JuiceKold line by flavor is on the nicotine pouches hub.
3 mg Nicotine Pouches: Questions People Ask
Q.01Which brands make a 3 mg nicotine pouch?
On our comparison: ZYN (classic line), VELO Plus, Rogue (classic line), FRE and ALP, each on the brand's own site as of 2026-09-17. VELO classic, Lucy, Sesh+, Juice Head and JuiceKold do not publish 3 mg.
Q.02Is 3 mg the lowest nicotine pouch strength?
Not quite. ZYN publishes 1.5 mg on its mint, citrus, menthol and unflavored varieties, and on! lists a 2 mg filter. 3 mg is the lowest rung most brands share.
Q.03Does JuiceKold make a 3 mg pouch?
No. JuiceKold nicotine pouches come in 6, 9 and 12 mg per pouch in all eight flavors.